2.7
Details
I have used this products for quite some time. The color is good and I like it, after about 5 washes. I also like the convenience of it being delivered to my house. My process is, I color my hair, and follow the instructions to a T, hop in the shower, add the...
View full review
1 comment
Evy
#1188178

While you enjoyed the convenience of your subscription, we’re sorry that you were disappointed by the level of service you received when you expressed frustration about rinsing the color from your hair. We also apologize that your hair felt gummy and sticky after your most recent color application. We’ve reached out to you via private message to discuss how we can assist you, per our Satisfaction Guarantee.

Review
#849966 Review #849966 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Pros
  • Convenience of delivery
  • Packaging was very nice
  • Personalized product
Cons
  • Color remaining on my hair
  • Bad color
  • Inability to remove color from my hair
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Hair Dye
  • Made For You
  • Custom Hair Color
2.3
Details
I know i did not sign up for auto ship yet they billed by card even after I had cancelled my account. They send an email the day they are shipping so there is no way to cancel before it is shipped and then they charge your card. I cancelled because the product did...
View full review
1 comment
Evy
#1188171

We apologize for any confusion regarding our service. Whenever you place an order through an eSalon promotional offer, like our 50% price for first time clients, you’ll see information about our recurring service during checkout.

We send order reminder emails 5 days before an upcoming scheduled order ships. We’re sorry if you didn’t receive it!

Since we didn’t see a request to modify or cancel the order, we proceeded to prepare your order.

We’re also sorry that you were unhappy with the service you received and the results of your custom formulation. We’ve reached out to you via private message to discuss how we can help you, per our Satisfaction Guarantee.

Review
#886159 Review #886159 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Package shipment was good
Cons
  • Cancel policy
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$5
Preferred solution
give customers lead time in case they want to cancel their order prior to shipping on auto ship
4.6
Details
I followed the instructions closely and applied so much of the remaining color, that my hair became like plastic! I had very hard time rinsing it, the color just would not rinse. I spent 30 minutes or so under the shower trying to rinse it. I almost told my husband to...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1216094

I would hope if you or anyone call 911 over something like this, they would lock them up for wasting time

View more comments
Review
#891224 Review #891224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Esalon Hair Dye
Cons
  • Color remaining on my hair
  • Tremendous hair loss
Reason of review
Drastic hair loss
Loss
$22
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Hair Dye
  • Hair Care Products
  • Expert Colorist

Contact eSalon Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
1910 E. Maple Avenue
El Segundo, California 90245
United States
Phone:
(866) 550-2424
All eSalon Contacts

eSalon Products and Services Reviews

Compare eSalon to

eSalon
eSalon
1782 reviews
3.2
VS
Wen
Wen
1782 reviews
2.1
Compare eSalon vs Wen

Latest Question

eSalon Questions